Festival Leadership

Audio | Documentary | Film & Video | Interactive Media & Emerging Technologies | News | Scriptwriting | Sports | Two-Year/Small Colleges

Audio Competition

Faculty Audio Chair: Kyle Miller, University of South Dakota | kyle.j.miller@usd.edu Student Audio Chair: Jeffrey Schiffman, York College of Pennsylvania | jschiffm@ycp.edu

Documentary Competition

Faculty Documentary Chair: Adam Kuban, Ball State University | ajkuban@bsu.edu Student Documentary Chair: Julia Largent, McPherson College | largentj@mcpherson.edu

Film & Video Competition

Senior Faculty Film & Video Competition Chair: Marilyn Terzic, Université du Québec à Montréal | Marilyn.terzic@gmail.com Senior Student Film & Video Competition Chair: Ginger Blackstone, Harding University | gblackstone@harding.edu Animation/Experimental/Mixed Chair: John Conway, Lynn University | jconway@lynn.edu Instructional/Educational Chair: Phillip Powell, Trinity Christian College | Phillip.Powell@trnty.edu Music Video Chair: Chad Clark, Bradley University | cclark2@bradley.edu Narrative Video Chair: Brent Simonds, Illinois State University | bksimon@ilstu.edu Spots Chair (between 15 and 90 seconds): Deb Larson, Missouri State University | DLarson@missouristate.edu Promotional Chair (Promo material from 90 seconds to 30 minutes): Nick Taylor, Northwestern State University in Louisiana | taylord@nsula.edu Studio Chair (multi-camera or live-to-tape): Angela Criscoe, Georgia College & State University | angela.criscoe@gcsu.edu

Interactive Multimedia & Emerging Technologies (IMET) Competition

Faculty IMET Chair: Leah Mangrum, Angelo State University | leah.mangrum@angelo.edu Faculty IMET Vice-Chair: Danielle Deavours, University of Montevallo | ddeavour@montevallo.edu Student IMET Chair: Gina Baleria, Sonoma State University | Baleria@sonoma.edu Student IMET Vice-Chair: Todd O’Neill, Middle Tennessee State University | todd.oneill@mtsu.edu

News Competition

News Senior Chair: Chandra Clark, The University of Alabama | Chandra.clark@ua.edu Faculty News Chair: Brian Rackham, Northern Arizona University | brian.rackham@nau.edu Student Radio Chair: Tanya Ott, University of Alabama | tanyaott@gmail.com Student Television Feature Chair (3:00 or under): James Schiffman, Georgia College & State University | james.schiffman@gcsu.edu Student Television Feature Long Chair (over 3:00): Christine Eschenfelder, Middle Tennessee State University | Christine.Eschenfelder@mtsu.edu Student Television Hard News Chair: Danielle Deavours, University of Montevallo | ddeavour@montevallo.edu Student TV Anchor Chair: Bob Gould, Michigan State | bgouldmsu@gmail.com Student TV Weathercaster Chair: Heather Dunn, Arizona State University | hdunn4@asu.edu Student Newscast-3 Days or Less Chair: Kirstin Pellizzaro, University of South Carolina | l kirstinp@mailbox.sc.edu Student Newscast-4 Days or More Chair: Bruce Finklea, University of Montevallo | bfinklea@montevallo.edu Student Newsmagazine Chair: Gina Baleria, Sonoma State University | gina@baleriacreative.com

Scriptwriting Competition

Faculty Scriptwriting Chair: Antonio Zarro, Palm Beach Atlantic University | ANTONIO_ZARRO@pba.edu Student Scriptwriting Chair: Jon Mabee, Missouri State University | jmabee@missouristate.edu Student Scriptwriting Co-Chairs: Marty Shafer, Oakland University | mdshafer@oakland.edu Kyle Bergeson, University of Oklahoma | kbergersen@ou.edu

Sports Competition

Sports Senior Chair: Chris Bacon, Middle Tennessee State University | Chris.Bacon@mtsu.edu Faculty Sports Chair: Colin Walker, Valdosta State University | colwalker@valdosta.edu Student Sports Co-Chairs: Suzy Smith, Ball State University | sjsmith@bsu.edu Eric Esterline, University of Florida | eesterline@jou.ufl.edu

Two-Year/Small Colleges Competition

Two-Year/Small College Co-Chairs: Bob Maass, Metropolitan Community College | bmaass@mccneb.edu

International Competition

Faculty & Student Chair: Tom Hallaq, Kansas State University | thallaq@ksu.edu