Festival Submission Deadline Extended Through December 17th

Festival Leadership

Audio | Documentary | Film & Video | Interactive Media & Emerging Technologies | News | Scriptwriting | Sports | Two-Year/Small Colleges

AUDIO COMPETITION

Faculty Audio Chair:

Kyle Miller, University of South Dakota | kyle.j.miller@usd.edu

Student Audio Chair:

Jeffrey Schiffman, York College of Pennsylvania | jschiffm@ycp.edu

DOCUMENTARY COMPETITION

Faculty Documentary Chair:

Adam Kuban, Ball State University | ajkuban@bsu.edu

Student Documentary Chair:

Julia Largent, McPherson College | largentj@mcpherson.edu

FILM & VIDEO COMPETITION

Film & Video Senior Chair/Faculty Co-Chair:

Tony DeMars, Texas A&M University | tony.demars@tamuc.edu

Faculty Co-Chair:

Marilyn Terzic, Universite du Quebec a Montreal | Marilyn.terzic@gmail.com

Student Film & Video  Senior Chair:

Anji Phillips, Bradley University | aphillips@bradley.edu

Animation/Experimental/Mixed Chair:

John Conway, Lynn University | jconway@lynn.edu

Instructional/Educational Chair:
Phillip Powell, Trinity Christian College | phillip.powell@trnty.edu

Music Video Chair:

Chad Clark, Bradley University | cclark2@bradley.edu

Narrative Video Chair:

Brent Simonds, Illinois State University | bksimon@ilstu.edu

Spots Chair (between 15 and 90 seconds):

Deb Larson, Missouri State University | DLarson@missouristate.edu

Promotional Chair (Promo material from 90 seconds to 30 minutes):

Nick Taylor, Northwestern State University in Louisiana | taylord@nsula.edu

Studio Chair (multi-camera or live-to-tape):
Angela Criscoe, Georgia College & State University | angela.criscoe@gcsu.edu

INTERACTIVE MEDIA & EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES (IMET) COMPETITION

Faculty IMET Chair:

Sandy Henry, Drake University | sandy.henry@drake.edu

Faculty IMET Vice-Chair:

Leah Mangrum, Angelo State University | leah.mangrum@angelo.edu

Student IMET Chair:

Gina Baleria, Sanoma State University | Baleria@sonoma.edu

Student IMET Vice-Chairs:

Todd O’Neill, Middle Tennessee State University | todd.oneill@mtsu.edu

Renee Clear, Ball State University | rmhuman@bsu.edu

International Competition

Faculy & Student Chair:

Tom Hallaq, Kansas State University | thallaq@ksu.edu

NEWS COMPETITION

News Senior Chair:

Chandra Clark, The University of Alabama | Chandra.clark@ua.edu

Faculty News Chair:

Katherine Hughes, Elizabethtown University | hugheska@etown.edu

Student Radio Chair:

Tanya Ott, University of Alabama | tanyaott@gmail.com

Student Television Feature Chair (3:00 or under):

James Schiffman, Georgia College & State University | james.schiffman@gcsu.edu

Student Television Feature Long Chair (over 3:00):

Christine Eschenfelder, Middle Tennessee State University | Christine.Eschenfelder@mtsu.edu

Student Television Hard News Chair:

Danielle Deavours, University of Alabama | dfdeavours@crimson.ua.edu

Student TV Anchor Chair:

Grace Provenzano, Iowa State University | gpro@iastate.edu

Student TV Weathercaster Chair:

Heather Dunn, Arizona State University | hdunn4@asu.edu

Student Newscast-3 Days or Less Chair:

Laura Smith, University of South Carolina | lauras@mailbox.sc.edu

Student Newscast-4 Days or More Chair:

Bruce Finklea, The University of Montevallo | bfinklea@montevallo.edu

Student Newsmagazine Chair:

Meaghan Meachem, Northern Vermont University | Meaghan.meachem@northernvermont.edu

SCRIPTWRITING COMPETITION

Faculty Scriptwriting Chair:

John McHale, Illinois State University | jpmchal@ilstu.edu

Student Scriptwriting Co-Chairs:

Evan Kropp, University of Florida | ekropp@ufl.edu

Jon Mabee, Missouri State University | jmabee@missouristate.edu

SPORTS COMPETITION

Sports Senior Chair:

Chris Bacon, Middle Tennessee State University | Chris.Bacon@mtsu.edu

Faculty Sports Chair:

Colin Walker, Valdosta State University | colwalker@valdosta.edu

Student Sports Co-Chairs:

Suzy Smith, Ball State University | sjsmith@bsu.edu

Eric Esterline, University of Florida | eesterline@jou.ufl.edu

TWO-YEAR COLLEGES COMPETITION

Two-Year/Small College Co-Chairs:

Jerry LaBuy, Rock Valley College | j.labuy@rockvalleycollege.edu

Bob Maass, Metropolitan Community College | bmaass@mccneb.edu