Festival Leadership

For questions on festival entries, please contact the proper competition chair below.

Audio

Jeffrey Schiffman | Student Audio Festival Chair
York College of PA | jschiffm@ycp.edu

Lance Liguez| Faculty Audio Festival Chair
University of Texas-Arlington
(817)272-2163 | liguez@uta.edu

 

Documentary

Julia Largent | Student Documentary Festival Chair
Bowling Green State | jel.largent@gmail.com

Chris Shofner | Faculty Documentary Festival Chair
University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point | Chris.Shofner@uwsp.edu

 

Interactive Media & Emerging Technologies

Sandy Henry | Faculty IMET Competition Chair
Drake University | sandy.henry@drake.edu

Leah Mangrum | Faculty IMET Competition Vice Chair
Angelo State University | leah.mangrum@angelo.edu

Gina Baleria | Student Festival Chair
San Francisco State University
gbaleria@sfsu.edu

Todd O’Neil | Student Festival Vice Chair
Middle Tennessee State University
todd.oneill@mtsu.edu


News

Tom Hallaq | Festival Vice Chair
Kansas State University
(785)532-3950 | thallaq@K-State.edu

Kathy Hughes | Faculty News Chair
Elizabethtown College  | hugheska@etown.edu

Radio Vice-Chairs:
Lowery Woodall
Millersville University
lowery.woodall@gmail.com

Ray Caputo
Bethune-Cookman University
isaacraycaputo@gmail.com

Television-Feature Chair:
Iveta Imre
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
iximre@ualr.edu

Television-Hard News Chair:
Donna Smith
Lyndon State College
donnajean17@gmail.com

TV Anchor Chair:
Faith Sidlow
Cal State-Fresno
fmsidlow@csufresno.edu

TV Weathercaster Chair:
Heather Dunn
Arizona State University
Hdunn4@asu.edu

Newscast-3 Days or Less Chair:
Laura Smith
University of South Carolina
lksmith@sc.edu

Newscast-4 Days or More Chair:
Michelle McHugh
Drexel University
Pmb92@drexel.edu

Newsmagazine Chair:
Robert Mott
York College
rmott@ycp.edu

 

Scriptwriting

Antonio Zarro | Faculty Competition Chair
Palm Beach Atlantic University | Antonio_zarro@pba.edu

John McHale | Student Competition Co-Chair
Illinois State University | jpmchal@ilstu.edu

Evan Kropp | Student Festival Co-Chair
Reinhardt University | ELK@reinhardt.edu

Sports

Denise Belafonte Young | FacultyFestival Chair
Lynn University
(561) 237-7334 | DBelafonte@lynn.edu

Jared Johnson | Student Festival Co-Chair
Oklahoma State University
(405)744-8272 |jared.l.johnson@okstate.edu

Lowery Woodall | Student Festival Co-Chair
Millersville University of PA
(717)875-2153 |lowery.woodall@millersville.edu

Chris Bacon |Student Festival Co-Chair
University of Kansas
815-823-4138 | cbacon@ku.edu

 

Two-Year/Small College

Brian Shelton Festival co-Chair
Harper College
(847)925-6875 |sheltonbrian411@gmail.com

Robert Mott | Festival co-Chair
York College of PA
(717)815-1512 | rmott@ycp.edu

 

Video

Marilyn Terzic | Student Video  Chair
Université du Québec à Montréal | marilyn.terzic@gmail.com

Ronald Johnson | Student Video Vice Chair (SV1-Animation/Experimental/Mixed and SV6-Promotional longer than 60 seconds)
Oklahoma Baptist University | ronald.johnson@okbu.edu

Nick Taylor | Student Video Vice Chair (SV2-Instructional and SV7-Studio)
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley | nick.taylor@utrgv.edu

Don Piper | Student Video Vice Chair (SV3 -Music Video and SV5-Spots up to 60 seconds) 
Palm Beach Atlantic University | don_piper@pba.edu

Andrew Ray | Student Video Vice Chairs (SV4-Narrative)
Palm Beach Atlantic University | andrew_ray@pba.edu

Robert Gordon | Student Video Vice Chair (SV4- Narrative)
Middle Tennessee State University | robert.gordon@mtsu.edu

Vanessa Ament | Faculty Video Festival Chair
Ball State University | vtament@bsu.edu


Festival of Media Arts Chair

Sara Magee, PhD
Loyola University Maryland
Scmagee@loyola.edu | (410) 617-6752

Technical Support

Please Email J-D Boyle

 

Festival-hi-res-no-date