Festival Leadership

For questions on festival entries, please contact the proper competition chair below.

Audio

Jonathan P. Pluskota | Student Audio Festival Chair
Northwest Missouri State University
(660)853-0897 |jonpluskota@gmail.com

Lance Liguez| Faculty Audio Festival Chair
University of Texas-Arlington
(817)272-2163 | liguez@uta.edu

 

Documentary

Chris Shofner | Student Documentary Festival Chair
University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point | Chris.Shofner@uwsp.edu

Choonghee Han | Faculty Documentary Festival Chair
Hope College | han@hope.edu

 

Interactive Media & Emerging Technologies

Lakshmi Tirumala | Faculty Festival Chair
University of Cincinnati | lakshmi.tirumala@uc.edu

Sandy Henry | Faculty Festival Vice Chair
Drake University | sandy.henry@drake.edu

Howard Goldbaum | Student Festival Chair
University of Nevada, Reno
(775)772-8579 | goldbaum@unr.edu

Gina Baleria | Student Festival Vice Chair
San Francisco State University
gbaleria@sfsu.edu


News

Tom Hallaq | Festival Vice Chair
Kansas State University
(785)532-3950 | thallaq@K-State.edu

Kathy Hughes | Faculty News Chair
Elizabethtown College  | hugheska@etown.edu

Lowrey Woodall | Student Radio Co-chair
Millersville University of PA
(717)875-2153 |lowery.woodall@millersville.edu

Adrienne Garvey | Student Radio Co-chair
Lancaster Bible College
agarvey@lbc.edu

Michael Riecke | Student TV Feature
SUNY-Oswego
(315)559-0813 |michael.riecke@oswego.edu

Donna Smith | Student Hard News
Lyndon State College
(603)493-8797 |donna.smith@lsc.vsc.edu

Faith Sidlow |Student TV Anchor
California State Univ.-Fresno
(559)278-4868 |fmsidlow@csufresno.edu

Jay Dunmore | Student TV Weather
Loyola University Maryland
(410)617-5119 |Hjdunmore@loyola.edu

Laura Smith | Student TV Newscast, 3 days or less
University of South Carolina
(803)777-5232 |lauras@mailbox.sc.edu

Bob Gould | Student TV Newscast, 4 days or more
Michigan State University
(616)970-5383 |bgouldmsu@gmail.com

Robert Mott | Student Newsmagazine
York College of PA
(717)815-1512 | rmott@ycp.edu

 

Scriptwriting

Antonio Zarro | Faculty Competition Chair
Palm Beach Atlantic University | Antonio_zarro@pba.edu

John McHale | Student Competition Co-Chair
Illinois State University | jpmchal@ilstu.edu

Evan Kropp | Student Festival Co-Chair
Reinhardt University | ELK@reinhardt.edu

Sports

Denise Belafonte Young | FacultyFestival Chair
Lynn University
(561) 237-7334 | DBelafonte@lynn.edu

Jared Johnson | Student Festival Co-Chair
Oklahoma State University
(405)744-8272 |jared.l.johnson@okstate.edu

Lowery Woodall | Student Festival Co-Chair
Millersville University of PA
(717)875-2153 |lowery.woodall@millersville.edu

Chris Bacon |Student Festival Co-Chair
University of Kansas
815-823-4138 | cbacon@ku.edu

 

Two-Year/Small College

Brian Shelton Festival co-Chair
Harper College
(847)925-6875 |sheltonbrian411@gmail.com

Robert Mott | Festival co-Chair
York College of PA
(717)815-1512 | rmott@ycp.edu

 

Video

Marilyn Terzic | Student Video  Chair
Université du Québec à Montréal | marilyn.terzic@gmail.com

Ronald Johnson | Student Video Vice Chair (SV1-Animation/Experimental/Mixed and SV6-Promotional longer than 60 seconds)
Oklahoma Baptist University | ronald.johnson@okbu.edu

Nick Taylor | Student Video Vice Chair (SV2-Instructional and SV7-Studio)
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley | nick.taylor@utrgv.edu

Don Piper | Student Video Vice Chair (SV3 -Music Video and SV5-Spots up to 60 seconds) 
Palm Beach Atlantic University | don_piper@pba.edu

Andrew Ray | Student Video Vice Chairs (SV4-Narrative)
Palm Beach Atlantic University | andrew_ray@pba.edu

Robert Gordon | Student Video Vice Chair (SV4- Narrative)
Middle Tennessee State University | robert.gordon@mtsu.edu


Festival of Media Arts Chair

Lowell A. Briggs,
York College of Pennsylvania
Office: (717) 870-2701 | lbriggs@ycp.edu

Technical Support

Please Email J-D Boyle

 

Festival-hi-res-no-date