Festival Leadership

For questions on festival entries, please contact the proper competition chair below.


Jeffrey Schiffman | Student Audio Festival Chair
York College of PA | jschiffm@ycp.edu

Lance Liguez| Faculty Audio Festival Chair
University of Texas-Arlington
(817)272-2163 | liguez@uta.edu



Chris Shofner | Student Documentary Festival Chair
University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point | Chris.Shofner@uwsp.edu

Julia Largent | Faculty Documentary Festival Chair
McPherson College | largentj@mcpherson.edu


Film & Video

Marilyn Terzic | Student Video  Chair
Université du Québec à Montréal | marilyn.terzic@gmail.com

Ronald Johnson | Student Video Vice Chair (SV1-Animation/Experimental/Mixed)
Wartburg College | johnson.ronald.a@gmail.com

Keren E. Henderson | Student Video Vice Chair (SV1-Animation/Experimental/Mixed)
Syracuse University | khenders@syr.edu

Phillip Powell | Student Video Vice Chair (SV2-Instructional)
Valparaiso University | phillip.powell@valpo.edu

Marilyn Terzic | Student Video Vice Chair (SV3-Music Video)
Université du Québec à Montréal | marilyn.terzic@gmail.com

Andrew Ray | Student Video Vice Chairs (SV4-Narrative)
Palm Beach Atlantic University | andrew_ray@pba.edu

Robert Gordon | Student Video Vice Chair (SV4-Narrative)
Middle Tennessee State University | robert.gordon@mtsu.edu

Ginger Blackstone | Student Video Vice Chair (SV4-Narrative)
Harding University | gblackstone@harding.edu

Kerri O’Farrell | Student Video Vice Chair (SV4-Narrative)
Pierce College | kerriofarrell@twodogsbark.com

Don Piper | Student Video Vice Chair (SV5-Spots up to 60 seconds)
Palm Beach Atlantic University | don_piper@pba.edu

James F. McNab | Student Video Vice Chair (SV5-Spots up to 60 seconds)
Drake University | james.mcnab@drake.edu

Robert Powell | Student Video Vice Chair (SV5-Spots up to 60 seconds)
High Point University | rpowell0@highpoint.edu

Joanne Littlefield | Student Video Vice Chair (SV6-Promotional longer than 60 seconds)
Colorado State University | joanne.littlefield@colostate.edu

Kellie Sapp | Student Video Vice Chair (SV6-Promotional longer than 60 seconds)
Aims Community College | kellie.sapp@aims.edu

Nick Taylor | Student Video Vice Chair (SV7-Studio)
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley | nick.taylor@utrgv.edu

Dr. Stephen Price | Faculty Film & Video Co-Chair
University of Central Missouri | price@ucmo.edu

Denise Belafonte Young | Faculty Film & Video Co-Chair
Lynn University | dbelafonte@lynn.edu


Interactive Media & Emerging Technologies

Sandy Henry | Faculty IMET Competition Chair
Drake University | sandy.henry@drake.edu

Leah Mangrum | Faculty IMET Competition Vice Chair
Angelo State University | leah.mangrum@angelo.edu

Gina Baleria | Student Festival Chair
San Francisco State University

Todd O’Neil | Student Festival Vice Chair
Middle Tennessee State University


Tom Hallaq | Festival Vice Chair
Kansas State University
(785)532-3950 | thallaq@K-State.edu

Kathy Hughes | Faculty News Chair
Elizabethtown College  | hugheska@etown.edu

Radio Vice-Chairs:
Lowery Woodall
Millersville University

Ray Caputo
Bethune-Cookman University

Television-Feature Chair:
Iveta Imre
University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Television-Hard News Chair:
Donna Smith
Lyndon State College

TV Anchor Chair:
Faith Sidlow
Cal State-Fresno

TV Weathercaster Chair:
Heather Dunn
Arizona State University

Newscast-3 Days or Less Chair:
Laura Smith
University of South Carolina

Newscast-4 Days or More Chair:
Michelle McHugh
Drexel University

Newsmagazine Chair:
Robert Mott
York College



Antonio Zarro | Faculty Competition Chair
Palm Beach Atlantic University | Antonio_zarro@pba.edu

Marie Elliott | Faculty Co-Chair
Middle Tennessee State University | marie.elliott@mtsu.edu

John McHale | Student Competition Co-Chair
Illinois State University | jpmchal@ilstu.edu

Evan Kropp | Student Festival Co-Chair
Southern New Hampshire University | e.kropp@snhu.edu


Denise Belafonte Young | FacultyFestival Chair
Lynn University
(561) 237-7334 | DBelafonte@lynn.edu

Jared Johnson | Student Festival Co-Chair
Oklahoma State University
(405)744-8272 |jared.l.johnson@okstate.edu

Lowery Woodall | Student Festival Co-Chair
Millersville University of PA
(717)875-2153 |lowery.woodall@millersville.edu

Chris Bacon |Student Festival Co-Chair
University of Kansas
815-823-4138 | cbacon@ku.edu


Two-Year/Small College

Brian Shelton Festival co-Chair
Harper College
(847)925-6875 |sheltonbrian411@gmail.com

Robert Mott | Festival co-Chair
Liberty University | rkmott@liberty.edu



Festival of Media Arts Chair

Sara Magee, PhD
Loyola University Maryland
Scmagee@loyola.edu | (410) 617-6752

Technical Support

Please Email J-D Boyle