New Faculty Research Grant

Program FAQs

Who is recognized as a NFRG recipient?

NFRG recipients must have completed the MFA or PhD, the terminal degree as applicable in their field/discipline, served as an assistant professor (or equivalent) for at least one academic year and are not yet under review for tenure / pre-tenure.

How are winners recognized?
  • Winners are recognized at a BEA awards ceremony held during BEA’s annual convention held in Las Vegas, NV each April.
  • A complimentary registration to attend BEA’s annual convention.
  • A plaque to recognize the recipient for their service and distinction.
  • A $1,000 grant.