LABF Broadcast Historian Awards

Program FAQs

Who is recognized as a Broadcast Historian Award winner?

Individuals who have published a book, or produced creative work specifically related to broadcast history.

Can I submit a book or creative work I produced five years ago?

No. You can only submit a book or creative work that has been published in the past two calendar years.

How are winners recognized?

  • Winners are recognized at a BEA awards ceremony held during BEA’s annual convention held in Las Vegas, NV each April.
  • A press release and promotion through BEA’s website and social media.
  • A plaque to recognize the recipient for their award.
  • Each winner – for the Book Award and the Creative Award – will receive a check for $2,500 from the Library of American Broadcasting Foundation.
  • Each winner will be recognized at the Library of American Broadcasting Foundation’s Giants of Broadcasting Awards in New York City in November.