Broadcast Education Association - Educating for Tomorrow's Media



    Interactive Media and Emerging Technologies Division


    The Interactive Media and Emerging Technologies Division's mission is to keep members informed about the latest advances in communication technology including hardware, teaching and research. Their goals are to address needs of BEA members in teaching courses dealing with Interactive Media and Emerging Technologies; to help us prepare our graduates and ourselves for changes in the media landscape; to provide a forum for presentation and discussion of theory and research on emerging communication technologies; and to keep members of the organization informed about changes in communication technology and how those changes will affect broadcast education.


    Division Bylaws | Division Web Site


    Dana Coester | Chair
    West Virginia University
    304-685-8736 |

    Jacob Enfield | Vice Chair
    California State University-Northridge

    Linda Bond | Secretary
    Stephen F. Austin State University
    936-468-1265 |

    Leah Wright | Webmaster
    Murray State University
    270-809-4741 |

    Howard Goldbaum | Faculty Festival Chair
    University of Nevada – Reno
    775-772-8579 |

    Lakshmi Tirumala | Faculty Festival Vice Chair
    University of Cincinnati
    513-536-4023 |

    Heather Starr Fiedler | Student Competition Chair
    Point Park University
    412-392-3409 |

    Gina Baleria | Student Competition Vice Chair
    California State University – San Francisco