Festival Leadership

Audio | Documentary | Film & Video | Interactive Media & Emerging Technologies | News | Scriptwriting | Sports | Two-Year/Small Colleges

AUDIO COMPETITION

Faculty Audio Chair:
Kyle Miller, NW Missouri State University | kjmiller@nwmissouri.edu

Student Audio Chair:
Jeffrey Schiffman, York College of PA | jschiffm@ycp.edu

DOCUMENTARY COMPETITION

Faculty Documentary Chair:
Adam Kuban, Ball State University | ajkuban@bsu.edu

Student Documentary Chair:
Julia Largent, McPherson College | largentj@mcpherson.edu

FILM & VIDEO COMPETITION

Film & Video Senior/Faculty Chair:
Tony DeMars, Texas A&M University | tony.demars@tamuc.edu

Student Film & Video Chair:
Anji Phillips, Bradley University | aphillips@bradley.edu

Animation/Experimental/Mixed Chair:
Ginger Blackstone, Harding University | gblackstone@harding.edu

Instructional/Educational Chair:
Brent Simonds/, Ilinois State University | bksimon@ilstu.edu

Music Video Chair:
Art Herbig, Purdue University-Fort Wayne | herbiga@pfw.edu

Narrative Video Chair:
Phillip Powell, Valparaiso University | phillip.powell@valpo.edu

Spots Chair (between 15 and 90 seconds):
Deb Larson, Missouri State University | DLarson@missouristate.edu

Promotional Chair (Promo material from 90 seconds to 30 minutes):
Nick Taylor, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley | nick.taylor@utrgv.edu

Studio Chair (multi-camera or live-to-tape):
Angela Criscoe, MFA, Georgia College | angela.criscoe@gcsu.edu

INTERACTIVE MEDIA & EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES (IMET) COMPETITION

Faculty IMET Chair:
Sandy Henry, Drake University | sandy.henry@drake.edu

Faculty IMET Vice-Chair:
Leah Mangrum, Angelo State University |leah.mangrum@angelo.edu

Student IMET Chair:
Gina Baleria, San Francisco State | gina@baleriacreative.com

Student IMET Vice-Chair
Todd O’Neill, Middle Tennessee State University | todd.oneill@mtsu.edu

NEWS COMPETITION

News Senior Chair:
Tom Hallaq, Kansas State University | thallaq@ksu.edu

Faculty News Chair:
Katherine Hughes, Elizabethtown University | hugheska@etown.edu

Student Radio Co-Chairs:
Gina Baleria, San Francisco State | gina@baleriacreative.com
Chandra Clark, University of Alabama | Chandra.clark@ua.edu

Student Television-Feature Chair:
James Schiffman, Georgia College & State University | james.schiffman@gcsu.edu

Student Television-Hard News Chair:
Donna Smith, Northern Vermont University | donna.smith@northernvermont.edu

Student TV Anchor Chair:
Faith Sidlow, California State University – Fresno | fmsidlow@csufresno.edu

Student TV Weathercaster Chair:
Heather Dunn, Arizona State University | Hdunn4@asu.edu

Student Newscast-3 Days or Less Chair:
Laura Smith, University of South Carolina | lksmith@sc.edu

Student Newscast-4 Days or More Chair:
Michelle McHugh, Drexel University | Pmb92@drexel.edu

Student Newsmagazine Chair:
Christine Eschenfelder, Middle Tennessee State University | Christine.eschenfelder@mtsu.edu

SCRIPTWRITING COMPETITION

Faculty Scriptwriting Chair:
John McHale, Illinois State University | jpmchal@ilstu.edu

Student Scriptwriting Co-Chairs:

Evan Kropp, Southern New Hampshire University | e.kropp@snhu.edu
Jon Mabee, Missouri State University | jmabee@missouristate.edu

SPORTS COMPETITION

Sports Senior Chair:
Jared Johnson, Oklahoma State University | jared.l.johnson@okstate.edu

Faculty Sports Chair:
Denise-Belafonte Young, Lynn University | DBelafonte@lynn.edu

Student Sports Co-Chairs:
Trent Boulter, Washington State University | trent.boulter@wsu.edu
Chris Bacon, Middle Tennessee State University | Chris.Bacon@mtsu.edu

TWO-YEAR/SMALL COLLEGES COMPETITION

Two-Year/Small College Co-Chairs:
Jerry LaBuy, Rock Valley College | j.labuy@rockvalleycollege.edu
Scott Clarke, Black Hills State University | scott.clarke@bhsu.edu
Bob Maass, Metropolitan Community College | bmaass@mccneb.edu