(July 28, 2008 - Pacific Grove, CA) -- The Board of Directors of The John Bayliss Broadcast Foundation has announced that 12 outstanding students at colleges and universities nationwide have each been awarded a $5,000 Bayliss Radio Scholarship for the 2008˝2009 academic year. Since 1985, over 330 exceptional candidates have been selected as Bayliss Broadcasters, our radio scholarship recipients. These ambitious students were selected to receive the Bayliss Radio Scholarship because of their academic achievement and extracurricular radio activities, their passion for radio and their desire to contribute to the overall advancement of the radio industry.

The colleges and universities represented are:

Arizona State University
Bethel College
Emerson College
Emerson College
Ithaca College
Michigan State University
Monmouth University
Ohio University
Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
Syracuse University
Syracuse University
University of Georgia
Bayliss Broadcasters:

Joseph Cox
Chris Gerard
Chance Dorland
Mark Feldman
Jessica Zerillo
David Goldsen
Diana Mickolas
Jess East
Kahla Holtz-Fazzini
Dena Drost
Joel Godett
Seth Rikard

Several past and present scholarship recipients will be introduced at the annual Bayliss Radio Roast to be held Wednesday, April 1, 2009. That evening, a renowned radio industry figure will be roasted at the Cipriani 42nd Street venue in New York City. Proceeds from this premiere event benefit the Bayliss FoundationÝs scholarship and internship programs.

About The John Bayliss Broadcast Foundation:

The Bayliss Foundation offers financial aid and internship opportunities to broadcast-focused college students pursuing a career in the radio industry. In 2005, the Bayliss Foundation began a successful partnership with major radio groups and top communications schools across the United States in an effort to bring a strong radio presence to college campuses.

An Investment in Radio